Here….Twitter Twitter

There are so many blogs online sometimes its hard to find the good from the bad. I know personally I have my own preference for what makes a good blog. Me personally I like a simple interface, I can’t stand blog sites with a million widgets and links. Sometimes it can a bit confusing, after all I just want to express myself for the masses to see. A good blog should captivate and grab your interest from the start.

 

 

images

 

 

One of my favorite blogs is Twitter. I mean it’s super simple, you only have 140 characters to express yourself, and it’s entertaining. The accessibility is what makes it one of the best. Even if you never seen Twitter you could easily pick it up. Also the fact that you can network and market yourself is a big plus. Look at Katy Perry she has over 63 million followers, that’s a lot of influence. The best thing about Twitter is that it really doesn’t matter if you’re famous or not, you can have an audience who listens to your opinion.

 

My next favorite blog is Facebook. Ah..yes Facebook. Maybe I love Facebook so much because she was my first social media love. I mean it’s hard to forget about your first. Now don’t get me wrong she isn’t perfect. Over the years she has became more and more intrusive. She knows things about me I never told anyone. Somehow she knows everybody I have ever known in my entire life, which is kind of creepy but I love her the same. It’s comfortable. Facebook was one of my first experiences with blogging and social media. I have the biggest following on Facebook and that’s part of the reason I like it. I’m more intimate with the people on there as oppose to Twitter. I don’t like some of the privacy issues, but oh well I think it’s a part of the territory. Facebook doesn’t have the best interface, but I’m so familiar with it that it doesn’t matter.

 

Unknown

Alright enough about the good blogs I have to go to the bad. The thing about a bad blog is mainly the website itself. I have seen blog sites with good content, but the website was horrible. One example would be Mediatakeout. The website constantly tries to redirect you to other sites or apps. It’s so bad most of the information is not accurate. It’s your basic gossip site, which wouldn’t be that bad if it function correctly. The last blog that I feel needs improvements are company blogs. It doesn’t matter which one they all are horrible. I just feel like corporate blogs are force. I don’t feel like it’s genuine. I just feel like they’re trying to collect and analyze my data; which most do. A corporate blog is a joke. I mean think about it it’s hard to voice your opinion when money is involved.

 

 

Leave a Reply

